Beginnend mit Kryptowährungs-Anfängern

Exchange

Finden Sie heraus, wo Sie Ihre erste Kryptowährung kaufen und verkaufen können.

DeFi

Was ist dezentrale Finanzierung? Eine Einführung in DeFi.

Wallets

Wie können Sie Ihre Kryptowährung sicher aufbewahren?

Ihre Kryptobibliothek ist der festen Überzeugung, dass es von größter Bedeutung ist, sich mit den Grundlagen der Kryptowährung vertraut zu machen, bevor Sie Ihr hart verdientes Geld investieren. Durch die Bereitstellung von informativen Inhalten von höchster Qualität werden wir versuchen, Ihnen beim Start Ihrer Kryptowährungsreise zu helfen!

Auf dieser Seite helfen wir Neulingen, die absolut keine Ahnung haben, was Kryptowährung ist oder wofür sie verwendet werden kann. Wir bieten eine kurze Einführung in die Kryptowelt. Wenn Sie bereits Grundkenntnisse über den Raum haben, können Sie sich gerne unseren Abschnitt für Fortgeschrittene ansehen, in dem wir die unten aufgeführten Themen ausführlicher und differenzierter erläutern.

Was ist Kryptowährung?

Eines ist klar, Sie haben sich entschieden, diesen Leitfaden zu öffnen. Das bedeutet, dass Sie an Kryptowährung interessiert sind. Aber was genau ist 'Kryptowährung'?

„Eine Kryptowährung ist eine digitale Währung/Währung, die digitale Verschlüsselungstechniken verwendet, um unabhängig von einer Zentralbank neue Währungseinheiten zu erstellen und Transaktionen zu verifizieren.“

Kryptowährungen entstanden als Nebenprodukt einer der wichtigsten Entdeckungen des Internetzeitalters, nämlich: Bitcoin

Der Erfinder von Bitcoin, Satoshi Nakamoto (ein Pseudonym); der bis heute anonym bleibt, beabsichtigte, ein neues elektronisches Zahlungssystem zu schaffen, das ein Peer-to-Peer-Netzwerk verwendet, um das Problem des „doppelten Ausgaben“ (mehrmaliges Ausgeben digitaler Währungen) anzugehen.

Vereinfachen

Versuchen Sie sich Ihr Bankkonto vorzustellen. Vielleicht ist es groß, vielleicht nicht. Aber was genau visualisierst du? Richtig, nichts weiter als eine Nummer, eine Nummer in einer Datenbank, die nur unter bestimmten Umständen geändert werden kann, oder?

Kryptowährungen sind genau gleich. Wie jede Form von Geld muss es in einer Art Datenbank verifiziert werden, wo Sie zu einem bestimmten Saldo und einer Anzahl von Transaktionen gelangen. Bei traditionellem Geld befindet sich diese Datenbank bei einer Behörde wie der ING oder der Rabobank (in den Niederlanden).

Bei Kryptowährungen wird diese Datenbasis weltweit verschlüsselt über die Blockchain geteilt und verifiziert. Was Blockchain ist und welche Vorteile sie bringt, lesen Sie hier.

Zusammenfassend ist Kryptowährung nichts anderes als eine dezentrale und verschlüsselte Version von traditionellem Geld; Daher gibt es keinen zentralen Computerserver oder keine Behörde dahinter. Neben Bitcoin und Ethereum gibt es Tausende anderer Arten von Kryptowährungen, jede mit ihrem eigenen Anwendungsfall. Aber zuerst werfen wir einen Blick auf die beiden wichtigsten; Bitcoin und Ethereum.

Was ist Bitcoin?

Bitcoin ist eine Erfindung einer oder mehrerer anonymer Personen, die unter dem Pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto operierten. Die Idee war, ein Tauschmittel zu entwickeln, das Transaktionen über das Internet ermöglicht. Und das alles ohne auf zentrale Stellen wie Banken angewiesen zu sein. Bitcoin zeichnet sich durch direkte, sichere, überprüfbare und unveränderliche Transaktionen zwischen zwei Personen aus.

Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichem Geld wie dem Dollar oder dem Euro wird die Anzahl von Bitcoins nicht von Banken bestimmt. Der Betrag wird durch die Kodierung von Bitcoin festgelegt. Jeden Tag wird nur eine begrenzte Anzahl veröffentlicht und an jeden verteilt, der Computerleistung nutzt, um zum Netzwerk beizutragen.

Sie möchten mehr über die Details, Vor- und Nachteile von Bitcoin erfahren? 

Nicht Satoshi Nakamoto
Dorian Nakamoto – der als Gründer von Bitcoin mistakenly im Internet verbreitet.

Was ist Ethereum?

Äther wurde von einem in Russland geborenen kanadischen Programmierer namens Vitalik Buterin gegründet. Seine Faszination für Blockchain veranlasste ihn, 2014 mit der Entwicklung seines eigenen Projekts zu beginnen, das wir heute als Ethereum kennen.

Buterin hat eine dezentrale Plattform entwickelt, die wie Bitcoin die Blockchain-Technologie verwendet. Trotzdem unterscheidet sich Ethereum stark von Bitcoin. Tatsächlich konzentriert sich die Funktionalität von Bitcoin auf die Wertübertragung, während Ethereum als Grundlage für dezentrale Anwendungen und Smart Contracts dienen kann.

Ethereum ist seit langem nach Bitcoin die zweitgrößte Kryptowährung im heutigen Kryptomarkt. Der Gesamtwert von Ethereum (ETH) entspricht etwa 10% des Gesamtmarktes. ETH ist wie BTC eine digitale Währung, die Sie im Handumdrehen an jeden auf der Welt senden können.

Möchten Sie mehr über Ethereum – ETH erfahren?

Vitalik Buterin
Vitalik Buterin - Gründer von Ethereum

Wie kaufe ich Kryptowährung?

Derzeit gibt es über 400 verschiedene Börsen, an denen Sie Kryptowährung kaufen und verkaufen können. Bei der Auswahl eines Anbieters, der Ihren Anforderungen entspricht, müssen Sie Dinge wie die Gebühren, das Kryptowährungsangebot und die Produkte sowie die Benutzererfahrung berücksichtigen. 

Es kann schwierig sein zu wissen, wo man anfangen soll, wenn man völlig neu im Spiel ist. Daher helfen wir Ihnen gerne, indem wir Ihnen unsere Forschung zu Kryptowährungsbörsen und Brokern vorstellen.

Was ist DeFi?

Decentralized Finance, abgekürzt DeFi, ist eine Reihe neuer Finanzinstrumente, die auf den Funktionen der dezentralen Blockchain basieren. Das Hauptziel von DeFi ist es, ein neues Finanzsystem zu schaffen, das in sich geschlossen und unabhängig von zentralisierten Institutionen ist.

DeFi-Plattformen ermöglichen es, überall und jederzeit zu sparen, Kredite und Versicherungen abzuschließen. Erforderlich ist lediglich eine Internetverbindung, die den Zugriff auf die dezentralen Anwendungen ermöglicht.

Diese dezentralen Anwendungen nutzen sogenannte Smart Contracts. Dadurch ist es möglich, sich um alle oben genannten Dinge zu kümmern, ohne einen Vermittler zu verwenden. DeFi verschafft Menschen ohne Bank über die Blockchain-Technologie Zugang zu Finanzdienstleistungen. Um mehr über DeFi zu erfahren, besuchen Sie unsere DeFi-Seite oder sehen Sie sich das Video unten an.

Wie halte ich meine Kryptowährung sicher?

Kryptowährung zu kaufen ist eine Sache, aber sie sicher aufzubewahren ist eine andere. Daher ist es äußerst wichtig zu lernen, wie man es so sicher wie möglich aufbewahrt.

Alle Kryptowährungen können in einer Online-, digitalen oder Hardware-Wallet gespeichert werden. Es ist aber auch möglich, Ihre Kryptos auf einer Börse zu lagern, davon raten wir jedoch ab. Wir empfehlen, die Schlüssel zu Ihrer Brieftasche jederzeit zu besitzen. Vertrauen Sie nicht Ihren gesamten Stapel Ihrer Kryptowährungen irgendeiner Börse an!

"Nicht deine Schlüssel, nicht deine Krypto"

Wenn Sie ein Wallet erstellen, erhalten Sie eine öffentliche Adresse und eine private Adresse. Die öffentliche Adresse kann als Ihre öffentliche Bankkontonummer angesehen werden, die Sie an andere Personen senden können, um Kryptowährung auf Ihr Konto zu erhalten. Diese Adresse ist für jeden öffentlich sichtbar, der sich mit Erkundungstools auskennt.

Ihre Privatadresse oder „Schlüssel“ können als Ihr eindeutiger PIN-Code angesehen werden. Dies sind diejenigen, die Sie niemals mit jemandem teilen könnten und die Sie jederzeit sicher aufbewahren müssen.

Der Handel und die Investition in Kryptowährungen (auch digitale oder virtuelle Währungen genannt, altcoins) bergen ein erhebliches Verlustrisiko und sind nicht für jeden Anleger geeignet. Sie sind allein verantwortlich für das Risiko und die finanziellen Ressourcen, die Sie für den Handel mit Krypto verwenden. Der Inhalt dieser Website dient in erster Linie Informationszwecken und stellt keine Finanzberatung dar.

Starting With Cryptocurrency Beginners

Exchange

Learn about exchanges and brokers to buy your first cryptocurrency.

DeFi

What this so called DeFi and how does it work?

Wallets

How to store your cryptocurrency safely and securely?

YourCryptoLibrary firmly believes it is of the utmost importance to learn about the basics of cryptocurrency before investing your hard earned money in. By providing informative content of the highest quality we will try to help you start with your cryptocurrency journey!

On this page newbies; who have absolutely no idea what cryptocurrency is or what it is used for, can learn a little more. 

If you already have some basic knowledge about the space, feel free to check out our advanced section, where we explain topics -listed below, in more detail and with more nuance.

What are cryptocurrency?

One thing is clear, you decided to open this guide. This means you are interested in cryptocurrency. But, what exactly is ‘cryptocurrency’?

”A cryptocurrency is a digital currency/currency that uses digital encryption to produce new currency units and verify transactions, independent of a central bank.”

Cryptocurrencies emerged as a byproduct of one of the most important discoveries of the internet age, namely: Bitcoin

Inventor of Bitcoin, Satoshi Nakamoto (a pseudonym) remains anonymous, intended to create a new electronic payment system that uses a peer-to-peer network to address the problem of “double spending” (being able to spend digital currency multiple times).

''A cryptocurrency is a digital currency/currency that uses digital encryption techniques to produce new currency units and verify transactions, independent of a central bank.''

To simplify

Try to imagine your bank account. Maybe its big, maybe it isn’t. But what exactly do you visualize? Right, nothing more than a number, a number in a database that only can be changed under certain circumstances, right?

Cryptocurrencies are exactly the same. Like any form of money, it must be verified in some kind of database, where you arrive at a certain balance and a number of transactions. With traditional money, this database resides with an authority such as the ING or Rabobank (in the Netherlands)

In the case of cryptocurrencies this database is shared and verified decentrally across the world in an encrypted way using the blockchain. What that is and what benefits it brings you can read here.

In summary, cryptocurrency is nothing more than a decentralized and encrypted version of traditional money; therefore, there is no central computer server or authority behind it. The best known examples of cryptocurrencies are Bitcoin and Ethereum. But, there are hundreds of other types of cryptocurrencies at the moment, each with their own use case.

What is Bitcoin?

Bitcoin is an invention of one or more anonymous individuals, who operated under the pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto. The idea was to develop a medium of exchange that would allow transactions to be made over the Internet, without relying on central agencies such as banks. Bitcoin is characterized by direct, secure, verifiable and immutable transactions between two individuals.

Unlike traditional money such as the dollar or euro, the amount of bitcoins in the world is not determined by banks; everything is fixed in the way bitcoin is coded. Only a limited number of bitcoins are released each day, and they are distributed to anyone who uses computer power to contribute to the bitcoin network.

Should you want to learn more about the details, advantages and disadvantages? 

What is Ethereum?

Ethereum was founded by a Russian named Vitalik Buterin. His fascination with blockchain led him to start developing his own project in 2014, what we know today as Ethereum.

Buterin developed a decentralized platform that, like Bitcoin, uses blockchain technology. Despite this, Ethereum is vastly different from Bitcoin. Indeed, Bitcoin’s functionality is focused on transferring value, while Ethereum can serve as the basis for decentralized applications and smart contracts.

For a long time Ethereum has been the second largest cryptocurrency in today’s crypto market after Bitcoin. The total value of Ethereum (ETH) represents about 10% of the total market. ETH, like BTC, is a digital currency that you can send to anyone in the world in no time.

Should you be interested in the details and how it works…

What is the difference between tokens and coins?

The crypto space has many new investors, enthusiasts, developers and with it many new terms. These terms can cause a lot of confusion on several levels. 

Blockchains, (crypto)coins, tokens, equity tokens and utility tokens are some of these new terms. Although it all seems very confusing, the reality is a lot easier.

To begin with, a distinction must be made between shares, known from the stock exchanges, and digital money. Digital money, such as Bitcoin, is intended as a means of payment. In addition to Bitcoin, there are many other types of “cryptocurrency” that exist. 

They measure their value by supply and demand, just like gold and silver. 

There are also shares in the crypto space, so-called equity tokens. These act like shares, but recorded on the blockchain. Briefly, below are the definitions of a coin, token, equity, utility token and security token.

How to buy cryptocurrency?

There are currently over 400 different exchanges where you can buy cryptocurrency. Which one has the best prices, which one has the lowest fees, and which one is the best fit for you right now? That’s where we would like to help!

So many exchanges, so little time.

It can be difficult to know where to start… especially when you want to buy cryptocurrency for the first time.

Questions such as which exchanges are reliable, offer the lowest fees, have the largest selection or popular or lesser known, are important to ask!

Therefore we are happy to help by presenting our research.

What is DeFi?

Decentralized Finance, abbreviated DeFi, is a set of new financial instruments based on the decentralized blockchain features. The main goal of DeFi is to create a new financial system that is self-contained and independent of centralized institutions.

DeFi platforms enable savings, loans and insurance to be carried out anywhere, anytime. All that is required is an internet connection that provides access to the decentralized applications.

These decentralized applications make use of so-called smart contracts. Through these it is possible to take care of all the above mentioned without using an intermediary. DeFi gives people without a bank access to financial services through blockchain technology.

How do I keep my cryptocurrency safe?

Buying cryptocurrency is one thing, but storing it is another. It is extremely important to do this in the best and safest way.

Cryptocurrencies are stored in a wallet. This can be done in both a digital and a physical wallet (the currency itself is of course always digital), it is also possible to store these on an exchange.

However we advise against this, after all it’s safest to have the currency in your own possession at all times and not at a centralized party.

When you create a wallet, you receive a public address and a private address. The public address can be seen as your public bank account number, which you can send to other people so they can deposit currency into your account but also publicly view your balance on the blockchain.

The private address can be seen as your unique pin code, you should never share it with anyone and always keep it as safe as possible.

Disclaimer

Disclaimer: Trading and investing in cryptocurrencies (also called digital or virtual currencies, altcoins) involves a substantial risk of loss and is not suitable for every investor. You are solely responsible for the risk and financial resources you use to trade crypto. The content on this website is primarily for informational purposes and does not constitute financial advice.